(wwl) simple objects made surreal

November 3, 2012 § Leave a comment

Hey there! You know, I had planned to share a lot of things with you these last months, but as you have noticed, it didn’t come out as expected. Today I decided to talk about Nancy Fouts. You might have seen her work already a couple of months ago, as I am so late in reviewing her, and Fubiz published an article about her.

The sculptures she makes are fascinatingly modern and out of time.

Cactus-balloon-Nancy-Fouts

Why do I love her work ? Because she combines improbabilities and contradictory elements together. See that cactus-balloon… Actually, it makes me laugh. I think these surreal objects are just fun, they are just fine. They remind me nothing is to be taken too seriously.

Tagged: , ,

Words are lost treasures. Spread them:

What’s this?

You are currently reading (wwl) simple objects made surreal at T&D.

meta

